.
Get paid as a winner up to a stake of £/€10 if your horse finishes 2nd a Head or less behind the winner.
Seen your horse beaten on the line? We’ve all been there, but luckily with Pipped at the Post we have you covered, and your horse will be paid out as a winner.
Opt-in once per calendar week and place a £/€1+ win or each-way single. Offer available on selected races after final fields are confirmed. Only your first bet on each race qualifies towards this promotion. (Ante-Post race markets do not count).
This offer includes Best Odds Guaranteed and is available only at coral.co.uk.
In-Race bets do not count towards this offer.
Any Pipped at the Post pay outs for this promotion will be made within 48 hours of the qualifying race being resulted.
Remember to opt-in otherwise you will miss out on this Coral exclusive offer.
Pipped at the Post
Applicable Races:
Thursday 28th August |
All ITV Races |
Saturday 30th August |
All ITV Races |
.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do I need to opt-in to this promotion?
Yes, once per calendar week (Monday to Sunday).
Where can I find the official winning distance?
You will be paid out as a winner if your horse finishes 2nd if the official winning distance is a head or less. The official result is determined by the course stewards’ initial decision as published by the Racing Post.
Official winning distance measurements and offer qualifying distances:
Winning Distance |
Measurement |
Qualifying |
Nose (nse) |
0.05 of a length |
YES |
Short Head (shd) |
0.1 of a length |
YES |
Head (hd) (Flat/AW) |
0.2 of a length |
YES |
Neck (nk) (Jumps only) |
0.3 of a length |
YES |
Half a Length (1/2 l) |
0.5 of a length |
NO |
Three Quarters of a Length (3/4 l) |
0.75 of a length |
NO |
One Length (1 l) |
1 length |
NO |
Any other distance |
1 +Lengths |
NO |
I back more than one horse in a race, does this count?
Our Pipped at the post, paid as a winner offer is only available on your first real money bet on the selected races. If you back an additional selection in the same race, this would not be covered by this promotion.
What markets does this offer apply to?
This offer applies to the standard Win and Each Way market and does not apply to any speciality market including Win Only, Place Only, Betting Without, Unnamed Favourite/2nd Favourite or any enhanced price specials.
What happens if the race finishes with a dead heat first or second?
In the result of a dead heat, your qualifying bet will be resulted according to our standard dead heat rules and will not count towards this promotion.
What happens if the race result is reversed?
This offer does not apply in the event of a reversed result.
What happens if the horse finishing third is beaten a head of the winner?
You will only be paid out as a winner if your horse is beaten by a head and finishes in 2nd place. Any horses beaten by a head that finish in 3rd place or lower will not be paid out as a winner.